Login
Username:

Password:

Remember Me

Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
293 user(s) are online (255 user(s) are browsing Forums)

more...
Guru Dictionary
Print in friendly format Send this term to a friend  Rat Motor
GM production big block engines were known as Rat motors.

'W' Series:

5.7L 348ci - 1958 thru 1964
6.7L 409ci - 1961 thru 1965
7.0L 427ci (Z11...
Supporting Vendors
Platinum
Mid America Motorworks
Mid America Motorworks FREE CATALOG

Gold
FIC 770-888-1662

Registered Vendors
Guru Friends
Supporting Banners

TIRERACK.com - Revolutionizing Tire Buying

Shop for Winter Tires Now!

Support This Site
 Register To Post

ROM 77 wiper motor problem
Guru Newb
6 Posts

Hello everybody! I know I'm new here and all, but this is for a friend. His 1977 Corvette with factory alarm system had a windshield wiper system failure. I'm a retired electrician with little automotive savvy, although I have fixed a few in my day. Anyway, he has a sad story and is strapped for cash, so I went to take a look.

With a Fluke meter in hand, I pulled both connectors off the motor and checked the center socket on the plug to make sure I was getting voltage to the motor, with the Ig-switch in ACC. Found 11.5v referenced to ground terminal on wiper motor. With the hood alarm interlock by-passed. Plugging everything back together and attempting to operate the wipers, 2 speed sw on turn signal stem. The motor won't run.