Login
Username:

Password:

Remember Me

Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
201 user(s) are online (76 user(s) are browsing Forums)

more...
Guru Dictionary
Print in friendly format Send this term to a friend  Sheet Molded Compound
Also known as SMC.

This is the stuff that all C4 Corvettes are made of.

It’s similar to fiberglass, but much more durable.

The only issu...
Supporting Vendors
Platinum
Mid America Motorworks
Mid America Motorworks FREE CATALOG

Gold
FIC 770-888-1662

Registered Vendors
Guru Friends
Supporting Banners

TIRERACK.com - Revolutionizing Tire Buying

Shop for Winter Tires Now!

Support This Site
 Register To Post

Danspeed1 A list of codes for ya...
Elite Guru
Mooresville, North Carolina
1121 Posts

Tonight I decided to fix my horn, a project I have been talking about doing since Late November 2007; but haven't had the time to do. So I took out the center console and the information center in the dash and replaced the relay. Horns are now working! Great, while I was in there I decided to pull the bulb for the MIL light suspecting that it had burned out. Lately the car has been running irratic on startup; I suspected it might need a Coolant Temp Sensor, but I didn't see a MIL light. Got in the information center and found the bulb was smashed. Very interesting. Anyway, hooked the bulb back up and of course the car had codes... many of them.

Code 15: Coolant Temperature Sensor - signal voltage high
Code 22: Throttle Position Sensor - signal voltage low during engine idle
Code 33: Mass Air Flow Sensor - signal voltage or frequency is high during engine idle
Code 34: Mass Air Flow Sensor - signal voltage or frequency is low during cruise
Code 36: Mass Air Flow Burnoff Circuit problem OR Transmission Shift Problem - electronically controlled shift problem

What a list. I can tell that the car needs a coolant temp sensor so that will be replaced first.