Login
Username:

Password:

Remember Me

Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
306 user(s) are online (253 user(s) are browsing Forums)

more...
Guru Dictionary
Print in friendly format Send this term to a friend  Ruby
Refers to 1993 Anniversary Editions.

These are the actual cars honored as anniversary cars. They have RPO Z25 to prove it....
Supporting Vendors
Platinum
Mid America Motorworks
Mid America Motorworks FREE CATALOG

Gold
FIC 770-888-1662

Registered Vendors
Guru Friends
Supporting Banners

TIRERACK.com - Revolutionizing Tire Buying

Shop for Winter Tires Now!

Support This Site
 Register To Post

Oaklands 2003 z06
Senior Guru
Morristown, TN
480 Posts

I am always looking around at prices of corvettes and ran across a 2003 Z06 for $26,000. It only has 18,500 miles on it. I compared prices and did a lookup on it and most are going for around 30k+. As most of you know, I am still fairly new to the vette world (since last September), and I was surprised to see that year the Z06's were hard tops. I couldn't imagine having a corvette w/out being able to take a top off or lowering it. To me that would defeat the purpose of having a vette.

I'm not in the market for another vette, but I do like to keep up with what different models are going for.
Posted on: 2008/2/8 19:15

DaleD RE:2003 z06
Senior Guru
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
1389 Posts

I'm not an expert, but I have come to know they call that a FRC - Fixed Roof Coupe. They decided to do that for the high performance cars, to eliminate the chance of body flex. My 87, when the top is off, doesn't feel real sturdy. If I keep it long enough, I'll put an X brace on it.

C5 prices are falling. I wouldn't be surprised if one day I sell the 87 and get a C5.
Posted on: 2008/2/8 19:24
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

bogus RE:2003 z06
Grand Imperial Pooh-Bah
San Pedro, CA
20859 Posts