Login
Username:

Password:

Remember Me

Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
191 user(s) are online (146 user(s) are browsing Forums)

more...
Guru Dictionary
Print in friendly format Send this term to a friend  4L60E
Automatic Transmission - 4 Speed

1st Gear: 3.06
2nd Gear: 1.62
3rd Gear: 1.00
4th Gear: 0.70

Reverse: 2.29

- Used in production GM models...
Supporting Vendors
Platinum
Mid America Motorworks
Mid America Motorworks FREE CATALOG

Gold
FIC 770-888-1662

Registered Vendors
Guru Friends
Supporting Banners

TIRERACK.com - Revolutionizing Tire Buying

Shop for Winter Tires Now!

Support This Site
 Register To Post

pianoguy Nothing's easy on this car
Guru Emeritus
Apple Valley, MN
14762 Posts

So I'm just getting started installing my Hurst shifter. First I break the little T-wedge that holds the shift knob tight - finally managed to get it out after some WD-40 and a few choice words. Must have been installed with a pile-driver. After taking the console trim off, the next step was to remove the rubber shift boot. The instructions say to remove 4 acorn nuts, and then "carefully lift the boot off". They forgot to mention the part where the boot is glued on with some kind of nuclear bomb-proof rubber cement - good lawd, it put up a fight! I can't wait to see how the rest of it goes
Posted on: 2008/4/2 0:04

�Before you criticize someone, you should walk a mile in their shoes. That way when you criticize them, you are a mile away from them and you have their shoes.�- Jack Handey
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

CAP94 Re: Nothing's easy on this car
Guru Newb
4 Posts

I've been thinking of doing the samething. Let us know how it turns out.
Posted on: 2008/4/2 0:09

pianoguy Re: Nothing's easy on this car
Guru Emeritus
Apple Valley, MN
14762 Posts