Login
Username:

Password:

Remember Me

Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
275 user(s) are online (137 user(s) are browsing Forums)

more...
Guru Dictionary
Print in friendly format Send this term to a friend  TH350
Automatic Transmission - 3 Speed

1st Gear: 2.52
2nd Gear: 1.52
3rd Gear: 1.00

- Used in production GM models from 1969 thru 1979.
- 13 Bolt ...
Supporting Vendors
Platinum
Mid America Motorworks
Mid America Motorworks FREE CATALOG

Gold
FIC 770-888-1662

Registered Vendors
Guru Friends
Supporting Banners

TIRERACK.com - Revolutionizing Tire Buying

Shop for Winter Tires Now!

Support This Site
C3 Technical  > 
 Register To Post

Trae1976
2012 Memorial Day Car Show Winner!
Johnson City, TN
832 Posts

I’m no electrical expert, so maybe one of you can help.

Last year I replaced my taillight and backup light bulbs with LED replacements, like those that SuperBrightLEDs offers. They work flawlessly and look great behind new lenses. :thumbleft:

So then I wanted to replace my front turn signal bulbs, and that’s when the issue started. At first, they would not work – all would light up as if there was one missing, and no signal function. I assumed this was an issue with low resistance, so I replaced the standard flasher with a Tridon Electro-Mechanical unit. After that, they functioned properly, until…

I turned on the headlights, and they all lit up again with no signal function. So I then tried a different flasher I had read good things about – a Signal-Stat #262 Heavy Duty Electronic. But I’m still lit up with no function ... only with the headlights on.

Any ideas why?

I know about the load resistors I can install, but I want to make sure that’s what I need before I go splicing wires.

Your input is much appreciated.
Posted on: 2009/2/17 15:43
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

red_johnny
On Sabbatical
Augusta, GA (85 383 stroker)
3213 Posts