Login
Username:

Password:

Remember Me

Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
325 user(s) are online (268 user(s) are browsing Forums)

more...
Guru Dictionary
Print in friendly format Send this term to a friend  RPO
Regular Production Order. These are the codes that GM uses to identify options.

For example, LT1 is the RPO for the engine used from 1992-1996.
Supporting Vendors
Platinum
Mid America Motorworks
Mid America Motorworks FREE CATALOG

Gold
FIC 770-888-1662

Registered Vendors
Guru Friends
Supporting Banners

TIRERACK.com - Revolutionizing Tire Buying

Shop for Winter Tires Now!

Support This Site
 Register To Post

BillH Heel & Toe
The Stig Moderator
Reno
22702 Posts

I've been teaching track drivers heel & toe for quite a few years. Here's a very good explaination with pics:

http://www.springmountainmotorsports.com/category/driving-tips/

I don't necessarily agree that this shouldn't be practiced on the street. If anyone's interested, I'll post what I tell students about beginning to learn this technique on the street.
Posted on: 2009/4/21 14:37

TommyT-Bone Re: Heel & Toe
Chair-man of the bored
Homestead USA
33760 Posts

Thanks Bill. Nice demo. Of course in autocross, I'll never need it but you never know when your gonna move up to PDE.
Posted on: 2009/4/21 14:55
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

BillH Re: Heel & Toe
The Stig Moderator
Reno
22702 Posts

Quote:

TommyT-Bone wrote:
Thanks Bill. Nice demo. Of course in autcross, I'll never need it but you never know when your gonna move up to PDE.

Then, it's time to try a PDE, Tommy. I had the fun of doing a 360+ in a 911 at about 60mph on Saturday. The driver had a funny look on his face when we stopped spinning.
Posted on: 2009/4/21 14:59

CentralCoaster Re: Heel & Toe
Senior Guru
San Diego, CA
9454 Posts

I've been putting off learning this. I really don't think its meant to be with the way the pedals are in the C4, or the size of my feet.