Login
Username:

Password:

Remember Me

Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
369 user(s) are online (291 user(s) are browsing Forums)

more...
Guru Dictionary
Print in friendly format Send this term to a friend  ASR
Automatic Slip Regulation; ie traction control.

Standard on all C4s starting in 1992....
Supporting Vendors
Platinum
Mid America Motorworks
Mid America Motorworks FREE CATALOG

Gold
FIC 770-888-1662

Registered Vendors
Guru Friends
Supporting Banners

TIRERACK.com - Revolutionizing Tire Buying

Shop for Winter Tires Now!

Support This Site
 Register To Post

LT4BUD ZF6 Fluids
Guru
52 Posts

I know this is an old topic beaten to death...but it would be nice to get all the correct options in one place

What I am really looking for is, I recall from an old thread is that GM has a synthetic available...part number???? I assume it is a 5w30....seems it should also be available from Pennzoil

FWIW I have been running the Castrol for several years, very happy...but time to change

Thinking I want to go back to a 5w30.....perhaps a horsepower two less loss in the tranny..

Central Coaster....I think you have all the answers
Posted on: 2009/12/15 16:32
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

bogus Re: ZF6 Fluids
Grand Imperial Pooh-Bah
San Pedro, CA
20859 Posts

I think GM still sells it... but Amsoil seems popular, too.

Was it Pennzoil or Kendall?
Posted on: 2009/12/15 17:02

Education is the best tool to overcome irrational fear. - me

CentralCoaster Re: ZF6 Fluids
Senior Guru
San Diego, CA
9454 Posts

I dug this up one of my posts at CF. No p/n's and not sure if it's relabeled as anything else, but looks like you can at least get the alternatives at the dealer.

Quote:
Pennzoil Synchromesh, tall yellow bottle, some Autozones have it.

All sources I've found says it is the same fluid as GM Synchromesh, which is the current GM lube superceding original GM fluid recommended for ZF.