Login
Username:

Password:

Remember Me

Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
321 user(s) are online (275 user(s) are browsing Forums)

more...
Guru Dictionary
Print in friendly format Send this term to a friend  Dana 44
This references the rear differential.

The Dana 36 was the smaller unit. It was used on all 1984 Corvettes, and all automatic Corvettes thru 1996...
Supporting Vendors
Platinum
Mid America Motorworks
Mid America Motorworks FREE CATALOG

Gold
FIC 770-888-1662

Registered Vendors
Guru Friends
Supporting Banners

TIRERACK.com - Revolutionizing Tire Buying

Shop for Winter Tires Now!

Support This Site
 Register To Post

MikeG New Member - 93 Running Poorly
Guru
Bronston,Ky 42518
54 Posts

Greetings Guru"s. My name is Mike and I have been reading this forum for about 2 years, gathering all the know how that is available. I am 57 , retired from a coal fired power plant where I was an engineer for 32 years. I HAVE A 76 that I am currently rebuilding from the ground up. Plans for it are an Auto LS3. now for my other dilemma. I also own a 93 coupe, black on black. Recently its been running like crap. No codes whats so ever. Feels like it is running out of gas. I can peddle it a little and it will then pick back up and run fine for maybe 5 to 10 miles and then we start the whole thing over again. I have replaced the fuel sock, fuel pump, fuel filter, fuel pressure regulator and also added bosch 3 injectors from FIC. Now I am at a loss as to what to look for. Any thoughts on the matter would be helpful. Thanks Mike
Posted on: 2010/4/25 22:09
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

TommyT-Bone Re: New Member
Chair-man of the bored
Homestead USA
33760 Posts

Hello Mike. Welcome to CORVETTE-GURU. Hang tight and I'm sure some valuable responses will be posted. Glad to have you aboard.
Posted on: 2010/4/25 22:14

Matatk Re: New Member
Webmaster
SW Chicago Burbs
22803 Posts

Welcome, Mike.